Skip to main content


A celebrated day of Ordinations will be held on Saturday 1 July.

All are welcome to the Diocese of Canterbury Petertide ordination of deacons at 11.00 and the ordination of priests at 17.00.

Within the Church of England there are three stages of ordained ministry: deacons, priests and bishops. Following training at theological college, newly ordained deacons are appointed to a three to four year post of curate, for training alongside an experienced vicar. After one year, deacons are ordained priest.


image of the Cathedral
Top Of Page