Skip to main content

Graffiti in the Cathedral

Graffiti in the Cathedral

Throughout the year our Volunteer Graffiti Researchers can be found in the Cathedral investigating and recording its historic graffiti. Volunteers are very happy to share what they have discovered so please do stop and talk to them to find out more about the fascinating marks made on this ancient monument. The volunteers are easy to spot in their blue and white tabards with Graffiti Research Project written on the back.

This month the researchers will be in the Cathedral at the following times:

Tuesday 6  August 2019 09.45 – 11.15

Wednesday 7 August 2019 09.45 – 11.15

Thursday 8 August 2019 14.00 – 15.30

Tuesday 13 August 2019 14.00 – 15.30

Wednesday 14 August 2019 09.45 – 11.15

Thursday 15 August 2019 14.00 – 15.30

Tuesday 20 August 2019 09.45 – 11.15

Wednesday 21 August 2019 09.45 – 11.15

Thursday 22 August 2019 14.00 – 15.30

Monday 26 August 2019 14.00 – 15.30

Tuesday 27 August 2019 14.00 – 15.30

Thursday 29 August 2019 09.45 – 11.15

Back to top of page