Skip to main content

European Union Chamber Orchestra

European Union Chamber Orchestra
Location: The Nave
Price: £26.25, £21.25, £19.25, £16.25 (all ticket prices include a Marlowe per tickets booking fee of £1.25)
Booking Information Booking Required
Event Website Website

‘As near to perfection as it’s possible to get’ Cambridge Evening News.

The European Union Chamber Orchestra consistently gives fresh, dynamic performances which benefit from the physical freedom of their playing standing up. For the Festival’s Opening Concert they are joined by one of Britain’s most distinguished clarinettists, Michael Collins, in a programme centred on Mozart’s masterpiece – the autumnal, evocative Clarinet Concerto. A sprightly opening with Vivaldi’s Concerto for Four Violins, and the graceful romance of Tchaikovsky’s Serenade for Strings complete an evening of ‘virtually unalloyed delight’ International Record Review.



image of the Cathedral
Top Of Page