Skip to main content

The Friends’ Calendar

The Friends’ Calendar

The Friends have a busy events programme which includes day trips as well as events within The Precincts.

Saturday, 25 September 2021
FRIENDS’ DAY

Monday, 18 October 2021, 10:30
TALK: SAINT THEODORE OF TARSUS, THE UNEXPECTED ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY

Thursday, 21 October 2021, 10.30
TALK: MEDIEVAL PILGRIMAGE: FAITH, FUN, OR FOLLY?

Monday, 1 November 2021, 14.30
TALK: HERALDRY IN THE CLOISTER

Saturday, 27 November 2021, 10.00-14.00
FAMILY ADVENT WREATH WORKSHOP, Cathedral Community Studio

Saturday, 4 December 2021, 10.00-16.00
BE STILL AND KNOW: ADVENT QUIET DAY, Online

Tuesday, 7 December 2021, 10.30
CHRISTMAS COFFEE MORNING, Cathedral Lodge

Friday, 17 December 2021, 12.00, The Precincts
FRIENDLY CAROL SINGING

Tuesday, 21 December 2021
FRIENDS’ CAROL SERVICE, Cathedral Nave, 19.00
FRIENDS’ CHRISTMAS DINNER, Clagett Auditorium, 20.00 approx.

Thursday, 13 January 2022, 10.30
TALK: The Second or Third Coming?

Saturday 19 March 2022
THE BIG FRIENDLY SING!

Saturday 19 March 2022, 18.00
THE BIG FRIENDLY SING: PERFORMANCE

Saturday 28 May 2022
THE FRIENDLY PLATINUM PROM

Thursday 2 June 2022
THE RED, WHITE & BLUE DINNER

For more details of all Friends’ events, please contact friends@canterbury-cathedral.org or call 01227 865292

Back to top of page