Skip to main content




Among those who have served, and who currently serve on the faculty for the Canterbury Scholars’ programme are:

  • Archbishop Josiah Fearon, formerly Archbishop of Kaduna and now General Secretary, The Anglican Communion
  • The Rt. Revd. Dame Sarah Mullarly, Bishop of Crediton
  • The Rt. Revd. Graham Cray, Fresh Expressions
  • The Rt. Revd. Michael Doe, formerly General Secretary, USPG
  • The Rt. Revd. Chad Gandiya, Bishop of Harare, Zimbabe
  • The Revd. Professor Katherine Grieb, Lecturer Virginia Theological Seminary
  • The Revd. Dr. James Walters, Chaplain and Lecturer, the London School of Economics
  • Dr. Paula Gooder, theologian in residence, the Bible Society
  • The Revd. Professor Michael Battle, Director of the Desmund Tutu Centre, and Dean of the Episcopal Divinity School
  • The Revd. Dr. John Gibaut, Director of Faith and Unity, Anglican Communion Office
  • The Revd. Evie Vernon, US (United Missionary Societies)
  • Canon Christopher Irvine, Project Director, and formerly Principal of the College of the Resurrection, Mirfield
  • The Rt. Revd. Trevor Mwamba, Assistant Bishop, Diocese of Chelmsford, formerly Bishop of Botswana


Back to top of page