Cathedral Council Members

The Council represents the Cathedral community as well as the wider local and regional community. Its members are drawn from a wide variety of organisations. Its duty is to further and support the work of the Cathedral Church in spiritual, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical areas.

  • Cathedral Council
  • Mr Richard Oldfield –  Chairman
  • The Very Reverend Dr Robert Willis – Dean
  • Brigadier John Meardon – Secretary
  • Canon Clare Edwards
  • Mrs Caroline Spencer
  • Mr Andrew Collie
  • Mr Julian Hills
  • Sir Donald Martin
  • The Revd Dr Philip Luscombe
  • Cllr Jeremy Bellamy
  • Mrs Amanda Cottrell
  • The Rt Revd James Tengatenga
  • The Revd Preb David Houlding
  • Mrs Anne Rees
  • Dr Gerald Colson
  • Mr Michael Hannah
  • Mrs Cressida Williams